Tool Time

Posted: February 4, 2010 in Uncategorized

I used to be HUGE fan of “Tool Time”. I am unsure as to why, but in college one of my closest friends “Sloth” and I used to watch Tim the Tool Man Taylor  almost every day. I can not for the life of me come up with a reason why we were so addicted to this show? I am sitting here trying to figure it out, maybe it was just a college thing or something?

But today at the ‘site’, Tim the Tool Man Taylor would have been a kid in a candy store. I think we had almost every tool running and some I’d never  seen in person. Yes, let it be said I am not much of a Man’s Man, in that I didnt grow up around tools and to this day I am still uncertain if my father owns his own set of tools. I guess there is something about being a guy and tools Grrrr, Grrrr, Grrrr.

Today I was Grrrr-ing all day long. I think I lost my hearing, but for the first couple hours I was in heaven and living vicariously through all of our contractors. From heaters, to generators, to blow torches to 2″ steel plated drill bits, it was exciting.

Oh did I mention I got to get on top of the roof with a few gallons of tar and attempted to patch a few leaks? Let me say, for as hard as I tried and for as much crap as i was talking, I did manage to cake myself with tar, luckily I had my ‘work’ pants.  Officially broken in and part of the  group or was that because, like all of our contractors, none of us had health insurance?

Comments
  1. lucinda says:

    your brother in law, said that dad has enough tools in the house to hang art. makes you wonder how he put xmas presents together when we were little.

Leave a Reply

