Calling any and all Angels!

Posted: March 16, 2010 in Uncategorized

If you are listening or reading I am in need of HELP! I’ve been running around this city looking for funding. Let me tell you about the joys such an undertaking can give you. NONE! Only headaches, confusion and lots of laughs. Thank goodness there is laughter in all of this.

If someone could explain this, it would be fantastic! So Uncle Sam says here you go BANCO’s, here is some money for you to give out to restore this economy. In the most simple terms this is how I understand it? If I am wrong then please tell me. Ok so the banks have all this FREE money, yet none of them, or at least the ones I have visited are really interested in lending. Why? I have a whole list of reasons, everything from ‘my wife didn’t feel like your scheduling was correct” to “the industry is not holding up” to “my friend’s establishments out in L.A.”.  I think I’ve almost heard every excuse or reason. Some make sense while others have made me want to reach over the table and bitch slap some of these punks. After a certain amount of bullshit and ringing around the rosy, you can lose your control. I still don’t know why any of them,  just didn’t come out and say ‘ you know what, we aren’t lending and no else is as well’.

When i started this project/dream a few years ago, I told myself I didn’t want to seek the help of investors. I have heard horror stories about these “SHARKS”. My own personal feelings is that if I wanted to have more than 10 investors I would have come up with this idea and sold the plan and stayed far away from all these headaches and disappointments. But that’s not the case right now.

I am now sitting on the edge of the cliff looking over only to see my dream just dangling there by a string. I’ve come to the harsh realization that I am going to have to suck it all up and swallow all the pride and go down the path I lease wanted to travel. After consulting my business colleagues, we’ve made a decision to heavily pursue any and all angel investors.

I know its going to be a long and hard road now, but I really have no other choice. So if there are any angles out there who are reading or any one know of any, my gates are wide open for business . . .

Leave a Reply

