Month after Month

Posted: April 5, 2010 in Uncategorized

It’s finally spring here in CLT and as much as I praying to have the facility open, it looks like the opening isn’t going to be happening any time soon. I first started off thinking Feb would be the launch and quickly realized that was stupid, then March came around and I just decided to jump that month, yet in the back of my mind I was hoping April would be the month to jump-start this process. Ha ha ha silly rabbit, not so fast, looks like the middle of June or better yet August. I am bound by the ropes of politics and rules that don’t make sense. A group of people sitting around taking their time and finding every way possible to say ‘no’ rather than saying ‘yes’.

There have been several times lately that I have thought and wondered was there any way possible I could have learned about how the county and city was going to treat new start-up businesses. I did a lot of research on the idea, the concept and how to make the dream work, but I never once thought about getting out and talking with start-ups and asking whats the climate like. Never even crossed my mind, yet if someone came knocking down my door I would tell them, hold on tight and brace yourself for months of complete disappointment and get ready for piles of frustration, buckets of anger, all of which will be caused by a group of people who are suppose to be helping the growth in this city. I often wonder if every city/county deals with their entrepreneurs like this or is it this city? I’d like to think it just this county/city or even bigger the state. Everyone said the ‘South’ was slow and backwards,  but man this is fucking ridiculous!

Leave a Reply

