Thoughts

Posted: June 17, 2010 in Uncategorized

rather than sit here and bore myself and you with ‘nothing’, because that’s really whats has been going on for the past few days here, I thought I would commit on a few ‘thoughts’ I just received from my sunshine! (Thnxs)

Thought #1: How the hell are you supposed to fold a fitted sheet?

I just finished moving into another new apartment (hopefully I’ve found my resting spot) and there are two things I completely dislike about unpacking and packing: Hangers and folding/unfolding sheets. How does one fold a fitted sheet? I mean really you would have thought our mothers or gf’s or somebody would have should us, but I can’t for the life of me remember one single person knowing how to fold these damn things. Screw “so you think you can dance”, instead lets see “so you think you can fold a fitted sheet?”

Thought #2: Was learning cursive really necessary?

Tell me the last time you wrote anything in cursive, come on and no you can’t count your signature as cursive, that’s chicken scratch. For me the whole writing, alphabet, spelling and blah was like living in hell. If I happen to head that way after I done here on earth, El Diablo, just make me sit down with those white sheets of paper and those big lines, a #2 and have me write cursive. A complete waste of my youth and hours after school.  If you can explain it, defend it and show it, I am all ears!

Thought #3: I keep some people’s phone numbers in my phone just so I know not to answer when they call.

I actually have to say I don’t do this really, it’s the opposite, anyone I don’t want to know I don’t keep around in my memory. Makes its easy to just avoid the call when you can say ‘oh I didn’t have your number saved and I don’t answer anyone I don’t know’. You see the truth doesn’t hurt does it?

BEST ONE:  Lol has gone from meaning, “laugh out loud” to “I have nothing else to say”.

I m not hear to name names, but I can tell you I have a few peeps that this should show up as their signature. LOL, stands for anything, never really understood the meaning and really don’t, but whom ever coined it, damn you! Thanks for turning something simple into another form to blow people off . . .

Comments
  1. Devilshand says:

    BEST ONE: Lol has gone from meaning, “laugh out loud” to “I have nothing else to say”.

    lol 😀

Leave a Reply

